97

4.2 zasnovano na 97 recenzija kupaca

52
25
11
1
8
Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Najkorisnije pozitivne
0

Top tier digital audio - but no Tidal!

HAP-Z1ES 01.05.2019. autor Freeheelpete

I have owned this a few years now. Have never been disappointed with the sound. Significantly more detailed and refined than the Naim V-DAC or the Wadia 122 DAC, which I have directly compared over extended periods. I am a big-time vinyl lover and find that no digital that I have owned can match the insight that vinyl provides. But the Sony comes closest out of anything I have heard, and it does not disappoint in comparison. What is very disappointing is the lack of hi-res music streaming service. Hence the 4-star rating. The compressed Spotify streaming that is available on the device is a joke compared with what this device can deliver. It forces me to own a separate DAC so that I can stream Tidal. I really wish Sony would get their act together on hi-res streaming and get Tidal on-board ASAP.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

25

0

Najkorisnije kritičke
0

Fine Unit but SONY BADLY need Update

HAP-Z1ES 15.11.2020. autor Glenn747

The HAP Z1Es is today a little long in the tooth but still a great value - but if. The if is if they would add Tidal and Qobuz. they have entirely ignored who would buy this and why. Its a device that beautifully plays all things digital with quite good sound quality. But who would pay $2000 for a storing and streaming device? ONLY AUDIOPHILES. And what are audiophiles flocking to? Hi rez streaming Namely Tidal and Qobuz. A majority of my listening is now these two sources and less and less the limitations of my 10,000 stored files. A true music explosion and discovery process with streaming And SONY has left us in the dust. Spotify, with its 160 or 320kps. Sad, that they pay so little attention to what is going on and properly supporting their current owners as well as those who might go shopping My unit will be on sale on ebay shortly, sadly, and I'll buy a streamer with the same features BUT that also has has Tidal and Qobuz.

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

19

0

Recenzije kupaca: 97

0

Fantastic sound

HAPZ1ES 23.07.2021. autor GregS51949

Bought it a month ago and I am thrilled with it. In the beginning it was not as easy to figure out how it functions, but once I learned what made it function, I had no problems at all.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

0

0

Great player marred by inadequate software support

HAPZ1ES 12.06.2021. autor JES123

While the hardware is a generally excellent digital media player, Sony is not actively keeping the software (HAP Music Transfer application) that you will need to transfer files from your computer to it. While Apple announces their MacOS roadmap months in advance, it is clear that Sony is asleep at the wheel and fails to test their software for these changes. Unfortunately, when Sony does this the interface between your computer (where your new music resides) and the digital player will cease to work. When Apple changed the support for lower-bit applications it took Sony several months to respond. And if you're running MacOS 10.4 "Big Sur" you will — at least for now — be unable to move music to the player. As this is a premium product, still available for sale at retailers, this is a major issue, I one cannot recommend this product.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Extraordinary! But Roon, c’mon!

HAPZ1ES 02.05.2021. autor BingoBob

The unit is a fantastic example of Sony’s ability to make superhero status devices. If you can’t/won’t add more music services, please, please, please add Roon!

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

0

0

Great product so far

HAPZ1ES 23.03.2021. autor Gmayc280

Bought used and had very low output on rca right channel. Tried different pre-amps and still barely audible. Bought some xlr to rca cables and works great now. Still learning how to use it. Music transfer is not

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

1

0

You can do it. Tidal Connect and Qobuz

HAP-Z1ES 24.02.2021. autor ceeveedee

I can’t imagine this is that hard. After all these years how is this not part of this product. Adding a solution for Tidal will make this investment last SO much longer and increase you customer lifetime vale. Simple as that. If you’re able to update the HAPs to use external DACs you can include Tidal Connect.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

6

0

0

Sony

HAP-Z1ES 01.02.2021. autor Brad88

Fantastic sounding digital source but Sony needs to update player to stream tidal or quboz or I’ll be selling and moving on.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Loše

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

7

0

0

Need to add more streaming services like Tidal

HAP-Z1ES 14.01.2021. autor Joelsingapore

I have had the Sony HAP-Z1ES for a couple of years now. The unit is beautifully built and generally excellent BUT Sony needs to add more streaming services. I’ve been a Sony fan for decades and don’t understand how it can build such a great product and then handicap it by these simple omissions.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

10

0

0

Excellent Digital Audio Player & Streamer

HAPZ1ES 06.01.2021. autor DejaVu

I have had a Sony HAP-Z1ES for a few years. It is a high quality built digital audio player and streamer. My audio libraries with thousands of FLAC and DSD files are nicely organized and stored in the player's internal and external hard disks. The player plays many different audio formats as well. It could also stream music from Spotify. I wished Sony would add Tidal and others as well. Sony Support and Warranty is excellent.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Fine Unit but SONY BADLY need Update

HAP-Z1ES 15.11.2020. autor Glenn747

The HAP Z1Es is today a little long in the tooth but still a great value - but if. The if is if they would add Tidal and Qobuz. they have entirely ignored who would buy this and why. Its a device that beautifully plays all things digital with quite good sound quality. But who would pay $2000 for a storing and streaming device? ONLY AUDIOPHILES. And what are audiophiles flocking to? Hi rez streaming Namely Tidal and Qobuz. A majority of my listening is now these two sources and less and less the limitations of my 10,000 stored files. A true music explosion and discovery process with streaming And SONY has left us in the dust. Spotify, with its 160 or 320kps. Sad, that they pay so little attention to what is going on and properly supporting their current owners as well as those who might go shopping My unit will be on sale on ebay shortly, sadly, and I'll buy a streamer with the same features BUT that also has has Tidal and Qobuz.

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

19

0

0

Wish it had more streaming services

HAP-Z1ES 11.10.2020. autor Rich305

I love everything about this unit. It’s fantastic. The only downside is Sony doesn’t seem to be supporting it anymore. It hardly ever gets updates, it can not stream Deezer, or Roon... I wish it had more premium services that have the ability to stream higher quality music.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

14

0

0

Incredible sound, lacking streaming support.

HAP-Z1ES 17.09.2020. autor Douglas G

Recently purchased this unit and am blown away by the music it makes. The Spotify support works very well, however the quality from Spotify is lacking compared to Qobuz or Tidal on my BlueSound node. I'd gladly pay for an upgrade to include these services as the Sony is more musical than the node and would really shine with those services.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Loše

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

10

0

0

Incredible Sound. Frustrating Setup.

HAP-Z1ES 08.07.2020. autor Karl A

The sound of the Sony HAP-Z1ES is amazing, makes all of the FLAC files I copied from my CDs sound like they were remastered. However, the challenging process to copy all my files to the HAP-Z1ES was frustrating, but worth it. Why Sony only allows you to transfer files through wireless or a wired Ethernet network connection rather than just being able to connect a hard drive to the USB is beyond me. Since the transfer was the most frustrating part, I thought I’d post what I learned. 1. Use a wired Ethernet connection rather than wireless. 2. With Windows, after you download HAP Music Transfer to your computer, DON’T use it to transfer your files. Instead, use “Explore HAP (Show in Explorer).” This will open the HAP_Internal window and you then can drag and drop the files you want transferred. 3. Be sure that when you open HAP Music Transfer that in “Transfer Settings” you have “Auto Transfer” set to Off. I didn’t realize this at first, and so along with the FLAC files I had selected for my first transfer, HAP Music Transfer found ALL of my mp3s (that I didn’t want transferred) and copied those as well. I realized my mistake when that first transfer took 8 hours! 4. Don’t transfer more than 100 folders at a time. (Sony says this in its online manual.) I transferred about 90 folders each time. It took about 15 minutes to copy from my computer to the HAP_Internal, and then another 30-40 minutes or so for the HAP to finish updating the files. 5. My 400 GBs of FLAC files were done in 19 batches and took a total of about 20 hours (not counting that first transfer). 1,600 folders, 17,000 files. 6. Make sure the files you plan to transfer aren't corrupted in any way, missing metadata, etc. If they are, this will slow down or stop the transfer. I had also read that it might be possible to transfer files through the USB if you were using a Linux-based system rather than a PC or Mac. I can confirm that this IS NOT possible. If you plug a blank hard drive into the USP the Sony HAP asks to format it. If you say yes, it is formatted in ExtFS and your computer will not be able to read it. You can download the Paragon ExtFS program to your computer (which is what I did) and that will allow your computer to read this HAP formatted hard drive. Excellent! So I copied a few folders onto this drive and plugged it back into the HAP. It was recognized right away and the HAP asked if I would like to include these files in my library. Yes, please! And there they were, the new folders I had put on this hard drive were now in the player’s library. Success! However, the folders were NOT copied to the Hap_Internal drive, and as soon as I removed the hard drive those files were no longer included in the library. C'mon Sony! So, the only way to get your files onto the hard drive is through a network connection between your computer and the HAP-Z1ES. While this is ridiculously time consuming if you have a lot of files, it’s worth it in the end.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

10

0

0

Fantastic server

HAPZ1ES 25.06.2020. autor Randy92028

Probably should have bought this years ago. I downloaded all my music from ITunes which took about 16.5 hours for 8,800 songs. Everything transferred over perfectly with the exception of some of the greatest hits albums. Music transferred fine but the cover art was wrong. Manually making the necessary changes was a little time-consuming but easy. The build quality is this unit is excellent. Audio quality even better. The high end DAC sure makes older music sound fantastic. I don’t stream music so only having a couple of streaming services was no big deal to me. I listen exclusively to my own music. I have three Denon receivers so using this server through HEOS works perfectly. I can listen to music throughout the house, in the garage or in the backyard either all together or individually without a hiccup. Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this unit and would highly recommend it to others.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

4

0

0

Still the best hard disk player

HAP-Z1ES 24.06.2020. autor Brucedgoose

I own two of these Sony hard disk units as well as a Bluesound/NAD hard disk player and I have owned hard disk players from Yamaha and Harman-Kardon as well. This Sony is the best of them all! Easier to use, excellent sound, and no need to buy and external DAC. Also less expensive than many of the competitors. Software not quite as nice as the hardware, but still pretty good. Would like to see a better hard disk backup and replace capability, otherwise all good!

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Poor Implementation and Limited Connectivity

HAPZ1ES 07.05.2020. autor SweatyMike

To upload my music files took 5 days as the Sony would freeze in the middle of the upload and I had to restart and examine where the Sony froze which it did constantly despite being directly connected to my router. There is no way to upload files except via computer as it doesn't recognize any USB HDD that is not formatted to Sony's file specs. You cannot use an external DAC!!!!!!!!! Finally, to add the nail into the coffin - after days of loading up everything when I went to play some files I realized that there is something wrong with the electronics inside which made playback horrible sounding. I compared it to the original disc using a CD player, Cambridge 851C, and streaming the exact file into my Cary 200TS DAC and realized that the Sony had a problem!!! Even the 'wireless' setup was clumsy and often I couldn't even access the 'wireless' setup!!!! What should have been an easy process turned into TORTURE!!! I should have done more research because if I did I would never have purchased this 'clunker'.

Kvalitet zvuka

Relativno dobro

Funkcije

Loše

Dizajn

Loše

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Loše

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

4

1

0

Music services need updated by Sony

HAPZ1ES 06.04.2020. autor MrScience2008

This is a good product but could be a great product with a few updates by Sony. The device can only stream TuneIn and Spotify. Where are Qobuz and Tidal? Future units should have more digital outputs than just usb.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

9

0

0

HAP-Z1ES

HAPZ1ES 23.02.2020. autor Royalty

This thing sounds amazing! I have transferred over 20k AAC files from my personal CD collection that had been previously stored on Itunes. I have yet to download any hi-res but, that's the next phase as I just purchased it a week ago and, it took about four days to transfer the files from iTunes.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

0

0

Please upgrade the firmware

HAP-Z1ES 16.02.2020. autor Sonyz1es

The firmware never compatible to common dac, now using 19226r

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Relativno dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Relativno dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Music Transfer

HAPZ1ES 03.02.2020.

Having a problem of the unit constantly freezing up. Only way I can get it back on line is to unplug the unit from the back and plug it back in. Will ask dealer to replace it unless there is a software update which will fix this problem.

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Prosečno

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Great Sounding Player

HAP-Z1ES 01.01.2020. autor Luka99

Love the way this player sounds. I do wish it would connect with Qobuz... I stop buying cd’s for a while now and the Spotify option on it sounds horrible. Very heavy player. Please Sony, let it have Qobuz.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

great dig. music player, software could be better

HAPZ1ES 16.12.2019. autor Blake B

I bought the HDD Audio player as my home music server. I have the 1T version and loaded over 16,000 songs, with a mix of ALAC, FLAC, MP3 and WAV files. It works great with my stereo amp! The software could be better however; I can only modify and edit titles thru the phone app. The Delete function is a little cumbersome, and having to scroll thru my files is a little slow - a search function would help as would a mass delete. Loading files was easy with a wired connection. Overall, its a great way to play digital music files thru my home stereo.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Amazing, but needs additional software support.

HAP-Z1ES 04.11.2019. autor Anderson2

The media player works great and pairs really well with the sony matching amp. I did replace the HD with an ssd (a very easy fix to remove a spinning drive). Music sounds great on Klipsch horns and custom made speakers. On the software side the interface needs a little work and the software should be updated to incorporate Google and Amazon streaming services. They may not sound perfect, but sure are convenient.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

4

1

0

6 Years Old - Needs updating

HAP-Z1ES 19.10.2019. autor BucketBottoms

I am shopping for a network streamer for high res - tidal etc... that has local storage. Please update this unit to 2020 standards... looks like this one is almost 6 years old with no updates.. needs better connectivity options and should be able to stream all services available today. Also, please offer this unit in black so it matches my other gear.

Kvalitet zvuka

Prosečno

Funkcije

Loše

Dizajn

Prosečno

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

18

1

0

Outstanding Music DAC Player for the price

HAPZ1ES 01.10.2019. autor Audio Nut

This is a great music playing companion to my Sony TA-A1ES integrated amp. I thoroughly looked at digital music playing equipment options and this music player is the best value. I purchased the Sony amplifier first and was totally impressed with the quality of playback through it from a stand-alone DAC playing from computer ripped CD files. I wanted to consolidate and integrate equipment more and this HDD player is a great answer to that. Also the remote control of this HDD player and the amp with an Apple iPad is a bonus. I belong to a local audio club and this combination sounds every bit as good or better than most everyone else's systems generally costing much, much more. I am a 50-year user of Sony high-end audio products and this Sony combination is better than anything I've had previously. Highly recommended!

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Incredible sound with headphones and headphone amp

HAP-Z1ES 30.09.2019. autor Ironman8887

Previously reviewed the HAP-Z1ES in my all tube playback system in November 2017 and gave it a five star rating. Recently got into headphones to maintain my marital bliss while listening at night. I am currently using a solid state headphone amp made in the USA with a set of studio monitor headphones and am blown away at the resolution and detail put forth by this music server. Amazing synergy. Also, I have the HAP-Z on my home network and can access my music library on my home office PC using Windows media player. Totally awesome piece of audiophile gear.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Software? What software?

HAP-Z1ES 20.06.2019. autor glupson

I am not sure where to give feedback for someone from SONY to read it so am trying it this way. Ihave had one of these players for a couple of years and have recently bought another one. They are fantastic. Almost. As other reviewers mentioned, the sound is great and it can be even better if you connect it to an outside DAC. Your choice. The unit has all I want although I can see why streaming services are mentioned by many. For me, Internet radio is the best feature. Even that sounds good. The weak part has always been, and recently has been laughably so, software. It has never been non-buggy, but most recent iteration (1226R, or something like that) has one bizzare feature and a few small quirks. Once you transfer music onto the HAP-Z1ES, it starts scanning it to place it into Sense-Me folders. There is no way to cancel that operation and you get a small icon (music note) to inform you it is working. Well, it is working only if you are not playing music and it takes more than 10 minutes to analyze 5 minutes of music. If you fill 1TB of hard drive, you may end up with 20 000 songs (many DSD so, if you do FLAC only it may be even more). Roughly, 118 days to process all of that, provided you do not play music during any of those days. What is the point of insisting on populating Sense-Me channels when, in real life and assuming you actually bought this machine to listen to it, you may not be able to populate them in a couple of years? I read about abandoning Gracenote (thank you for that, by the way, it made previous software even clunkier), and understand the general idea, but can we have the option of disabling Sense-Me channel analysis? Not album by album, but complete on/off. New software also has strange moments, album art shows on album list but is blank when song is selected (it is not the problem with files, they are just fine on other players with previous generation software). Some album art gets mixed and pictures from one album show up on some other album. The list goes on and on. Previous software (1877R, I think) was the best so far. Without arm-twisting to use Gracenote or Sense-Me channels analysis over months, it would make nice comeback.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

7

0

0

Perfect Audiophile Sound

HAPZ1ES 09.06.2019. autor JDawg

Sony still cares about excellent stereo sound, and the HAP-Z1ES (ES stands for "elevated standard") proves it. The build is solid as a rock. The unit weighs about 30lbs. It plays every high-resolution audio format around and makes lower resolution files sound better than ever. You can also copy standard CDs, and use as a DAC with the built-in USB port. The unit automatically updates metadata including artist info and cover art and is easily operated from your iPhone or iPad. It indeed produces superior sound quality, as the artist intended. All I can say is WOW, especially when listening to hi-res DSD files.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Top tier digital audio - but no Tidal!

HAP-Z1ES 01.05.2019. autor Freeheelpete

I have owned this a few years now. Have never been disappointed with the sound. Significantly more detailed and refined than the Naim V-DAC or the Wadia 122 DAC, which I have directly compared over extended periods. I am a big-time vinyl lover and find that no digital that I have owned can match the insight that vinyl provides. But the Sony comes closest out of anything I have heard, and it does not disappoint in comparison. What is very disappointing is the lack of hi-res music streaming service. Hence the 4-star rating. The compressed Spotify streaming that is available on the device is a joke compared with what this device can deliver. It forces me to own a separate DAC so that I can stream Tidal. I really wish Sony would get their act together on hi-res streaming and get Tidal on-board ASAP.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

25

0

0

Great player but issue with transformer hum

HAP-Z1ES 13.04.2019. autor AutomationGuy

I love this player.. It sounds awesome and is very easy to setup and operate. The Android app is wonderful and the file utility works flawlessly. Unfortunately, I've had to return this unit 2X due to a transformer hum that causes the left portion of the chassis to resonate very audibly. I can hear the hum 20FT away. This would be a keeper for me but the hum is simply unacceptable. Additionally both units I received had a sticker on the top cover, which when removed yielded marred paint underneath due to the adhesive used. Why would such beautiful casework be cheapened and damaged by such a silly advertisement?

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

9

0

0

Great Build Quality, but needs a software update!

HAP-Z1ES 31.03.2019. autor Gman88

This unit has a very good day in it and it does a decent job of streaming. That being said, it is in need of a software reboot to make it easier to use and more streaming services to access. Not worth the $1999.00 price tag right now, if they update the software and make it easier to access music via different streaming services I would easily rate this unit a 5 out of 5. Great sound quality and built like a tank..

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

13

2

0

One simple step from perfection

HAP-Z1ES 10.03.2019. autor bluetunejon

Sony, do you actually pay attention to these reviews? The vast majority say the same thing; world-class sound, but no hi-res streaming option. Other units from other manufacturers dont have this limitation. I absolutely love the Hap, but I cannot help from believing your reluctance to include a software update which would enable Tidal or Qobuz is simply planned obsolescence. You have created one of the finest devices of its kind that competes with others at many times its price-point. To skimp on such a simple update is exactly the kind of thing that will cause me to buy from another manufacturer when purchasing my next piece of gear.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

27

1

0

Great sound quality but!!!

HAP-Z1ES 06.03.2019. autor Djdsdaudio

All this talk about high resolution audio But you still offer mp3 streaming services. Time to cut the cord from mp3 for good. For a 2000.00dollar machine we want the best audio streaming services available.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

19

1

0

Outstanding HDD player

HAP-Z1ES 02.03.2019. autor Rorcat

I've had my for several years and love it. Converting over 1000 cds to the player took time but was well worth it. The sound quality and convenience of use is outstanding.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Fantastic

HAP-Z1ES 22.02.2019. autor NYSB

Got this about 6 months ago. Very happy. I'm not a hi-fi newbie, but did not have much experience with digital files. After getting this, I am not interested in looking to see what else is out there. Only minor inconvenience is having to learn how to upload the files. It is not too difficult, but if you are a complete technophobe, something to consider.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Audiophile machine w/o Tidal or Qobuz?????

HAP-Z1ES 31.01.2019. autor Drumbullet

The machine is great for ripping modern CDs and playing...older 2" reel music suffers from conversion to CD. The quality of what is put in (music speaking) come out very clean...the app is great...time to load in a CD into the system 30 minutes...ugh...have100's of CD's. Now...what is up with the streaming??? Spotify is the only selection??? Come on Sony...Tidal and Qobuz are the streaming services that should be standard with this device...not the compressed MP3 Spotify garbage...please, please, please rectify this.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

29

4

0

Absolutely Incredible!!

HAPZ1ES 24.01.2019. autor SMS3059

This is the second HAP-Z1ES unit I purchased within a year because my first unit completely transformed my listening experience. This is truly a brilliant product that does exactly what Sony has been advertising! I love the simplicity of the design, mobile app, and the music upload feature....truly effortless and world class! I couldn’t be more happier!!

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Bonne qualité et capacité

HAP-Z1ES 22.12.2018. autor ACFRED

Ça fait plus de trois ans que j'ai maintenant mon HAP

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Prosečno

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

3

0

Qobuz support PLEASE?!

HAP-Z1ES 20.12.2018. autor Doogie P

Really a well built and great sounding unit. That said, it's a high res player, that streams... but doesn't stream Hi-Res? With Qobuz about to launch in the US, come on SONY!!! You support it on other products, but not your flagship? PLEASE make the firmware updates necessary to support Qobuz. If not Qobuz, Tidal, but Qobuz would be great, no need for MQA. I used to recommend this player to EVERYONE. With a few software updates with the interface (make playlists easier to make etc) and hi-res streaming support it's a killer machine still worth paying MSRP for as it's not outdated at all (with the hi-res streaming update) Really want to get 5 more years out of this product Sony? Qobuz and Roon support...

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

33

1

0

WOW is this still in beta?

HAP-Z1ES 20.09.2018. autor CoosGuy

This product must be in beta, has to be in beta, the software to transfer is unstable and buggy at best. Even using a hardwired connection. YES i am running the latest version of transfer software. I stopped counting at 22 the number of times it has frozen transferring 20k songs. 3 days loading it with my music library. I have yet to hear more then a test track. Forget about doing the transfer wirelessly, software isn't stable enough to even hold an network connection. At 35 lbs this is a monster. it's running through a Marantz system and Klipsh Floor Speakers... I hope the playback is worth the complete PIA this bata product is...

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Loše

Dizajn

Loše

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Loše

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

13

3

0

Souds great

HAPZ1ES 20.06.2018. autor BiBi315

I have had mine for a couple years now and it is our go to device for music. I have all my CDs and downloaded music on it using a 3 TB external HD. The only quibble is the dropping of the connection between the HAP and my iPad, which occurs all too frequently, 2 or 3 times a week. An annoyance, but not a deal breaker.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

Great phone app

HAPZ1ES 16.06.2018. autor pwbear57

I have had this unit for 7 weeks now, l like all the features but it's limited to only one streaming service (Spotify) seems a product like this should have multiple streaming choices, but it's an excellent way to store all your music and control it with the phone app.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Great sound for the price

HAPZ1ES 07.05.2018. autor HotMB

I have I end Audio components costing 6 to 7 times as much as this digital player and I could not find one in a price range that that did not cost as much as a small car that had the features of Sony. Great product for the price range and really well built

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

1

0

Not so Hi Res

HAPZ1ES 04.05.2018. autor Wyatt1050

As a streaming players is good. What is missing?? It cannot play 11.2 DSD, or 352/32 wav files. I have the Sony headphone amp and the Hi res walkman and they are superb in every way. Software updates please

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Prosečno

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Prosečno

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

12

1

0

So good I want to be buried with mine

HAP-Z1ES 01.05.2018. autor Pones

Great Great player. Only gripe is the sold is a little cold and analytical.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

High quality build and excellent sound

HAP-Z1ES 22.04.2018. autor kh5657

The design and build quality are excellent. I'm hearing musical details I've never heard before. Purchased the matching TA-A1ES and PS-HX500 turntable which are equally excellent. I haven't enjoyed music this much in years.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Perfect solution for my huge music cd collection

HAP-Z1ES 08.04.2018. autor Jenko Polo

I can happily say that I am a proud owner of the Sony HAP-ZIES. First impressions when bought was that it was a well and solidly built hifi piece. I was particularly impressed with the fact that I was able to do a one-off transfer of all my 850 cd albums which occupied only small portion of the 1TB internal hard drive. Transfer took a while given the size of my cd collection but was seamless. I would strongly advise on using an ethenet connection when transferring large volume of cds as it is exceptionally quicker. The internal Gracenote app even provided information about some of my old tracks which I was unaware of. What impressed me most about the HAP-Z1ES was the quality of the sound production......it's just phenomenal and its hard to beat. The remote that came with it was quite redundant. I think Sony might have done this on purpose to encourage people to instead use the HDD Remote app instead....and they were surely right as the remote app has loads of functionalities including a search function which comes handy for me when I want to select tracks out of thousands. Its yet early to give a full review as I have only owned it for about a month but so far I couldnt find any faults as yet. I can see myself hanging on to it for years to come as long as Sony keeps updating the firmware, apps etc

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

6

0

0

Toller HDD Player

HAP-Z1ES 05.04.2018. autor Andrew6

Genau das was ich gesucht habe... Ersetzt meinen High End CD Player, und klingt genauso gut. DSEE "poliert" MP3 und normale CD 16 Bit Aufnahmen auf,...klingt danach detaillierter.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Awesome DAC Player

HAPZ1ES 24.03.2018. autor PuroSonido

I bought this item on last week and it was awesome as expected. I've been a fan of Sony ES products and this one didn't disappoint

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Was Great, now good, starting to outdate (TIDAL!!)

HAP-Z1ES 28.02.2018. autor DP 14

This is a really good unit overall. Sound quality is very good. I've had it for almost 4 years now and overall it's a good unit. Part of the appeal however was it's ability to stream and be updated. BUT Sony has yet to update it to allow Tidal to stream. This is a high-end product, intended for high end systems. High end audiophiles want to use Tidal, not spotify. Come on Sony, this could remain a GREAT player if you would just update it to stream Tidal.

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

17

1

0

Hail Sony! This is brave and awesome!

HAP-Z1ES 10.02.2018.

The Z1ES is simply a great example of a product where the designers practised the fine art of restraint. The result is a super focussed product that will give new life to your music enjoyment. Simple and fast to use, great display, wonderful and precise sound, totally self-contained. It is my favorite piece of audio gear.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

Super Klang

HAP-Z1ES 28.01.2018. autor Rogera01

Ich habe das Gerät nun einige Wochen in Gebrauch. Die Verarbeitung ist sehr gut; lediglich die beigefügte FB ist billig (Plastik). Die eingebaute Festplatte ist sehr leise. Die Bedienung ist einfach und die Anzeige reicht aus. Das Gerät hat einen eingebauten DAC-Verstärker, so dass es direkt an einen Verstärker angeschlossen werden kann. Nun zum Grund des Kaufes: alle meine CDs passen - im FLAC-Format - auf die Festplatte (>800). Der Klang ist überragend. Es gibt einen Stern Abzug für die FB und dass es keine direkte Überspiel- Möglichkeit vom/zum PC gibt.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Outstanding digital music player.

HAP-Z1ES 17.01.2018. autor jromaz

I have owned the Sony Audio HDD player for nearly two years. It is an outstanding device in terms of sound, build quality, and ease of use. The Sony is now my primary device for listening to music through my stereo audio system. The remote interface on my iPad is the best I have ever used. Highly recommended for listening on a high quality audio system.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

0

0

TIDAL?

HAP-Z1ES 14.01.2018. autor Mike N

Nice player but how come still no TIDAL support after all this years? And don’t get me started on MQA....... I am considering selling it.

Kvalitet zvuka

Dobro

Funkcije

Relativno dobro

Dizajn

Prosečno

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

15

3

0

Amazing product!

HAPZ1ES 04.12.2017. autor Newtie1

Terrific sound quality in a very convenient and feature-rich package. The audio resolution compares favorably to my high-end CD player costing more than twice as much as the HAP-Z1ES. I strongly recommend transferring CDs with an externally powered drive unit. This is mentioned in the owner’s manual, but I didn’t realize it until my Apple SuperDrive proved glitchy. Otherwise, transferring music from a computer is easy. Backing up the HAP’s internal HDD to a computer is also easy. I wish the Favorites would be saved to a backup file so the playlist would not be lost with a reset to factory defaults.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

5

1

0

Great look, ratings and interconnect. Easy to use

HAPZ1ES 24.11.2017. autor Randy5221

The HAP-Z1ES is my first commitment to high res digital. The ease of use is a great incentive to move my entire library on to the unit. I am now discovering the excellent catalog features. I find myself listening more now, longer sessions. The ability of the unit to improve CD sound is very noticeable. I'm fascinated with this unit, and plan to explore further.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

1

0

0

Amazing right out of the box

HAP-Z1ES 23.11.2017. autor Ironman887

Incredible sound right out of the box. Not even broken in and it’s amazing. Every CD sounds like the first time hearing it. Time slows down and you can hang on every note. My gear is all tube. Air Tight ATM-3 mono blocks, ATC-2 preamp, Cardas Golden reference speaker cables, Thiel 7.2 full range speakers. Been using an Electrocompaniet EMC-1 with 24bit/192 DAC with mods as my front end for many years. Best sound until now. The iPad mini remote app works flawlessly. This music server is a steal for the price. Forget an outboard DAC. This machine does it all in one box.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

0

0

HAP-Z1ES

HAPZ1ES 14.10.2017. autor Bruffy1

This has been a great addition to my stereo system. Sound quality is amazing and importing music is quite simple.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

0

0

0

Finally! Uncompromising SQ with great convenience

HAPZ1ES 25.09.2017. autor SaltyMike1

I've been an aspiring audiophile since my dad started taking me around to audition separates with Steely Dan's "Aja" and Lincoln Mayorga on vinyl 40 years ago! I've had a lot of great equipment with hardware build quality and playback specs in spades, and a lot of it sounded great too. But let's face it, if you're interested in a hi-res, top quality digital playback box from which you want to enjoy your entire ripped CD and HDtracks files, guess what? Yeah - convenience and user experience should be as much a consideration as is sound quality. That's where I think a lot of boutique brands (I won't mention names) have failed in the last 2 decades. . . My experience has been that some have fantastic sound quality, but frustrating, to be charitable user interfaces. Others have had great user interfaces, but not so good sound quality. Sony's renewed focus on high-end audio has changed that - now you can have both. The fit and finish on this are simply indescribable. More industrial art than electronics. It's what great audio should be: Elegant, powerful, easy to use, and sound incredible. The hype is not hype. If you have the means, I highly recommend you pick one of these up. The DSE re-mastering is worth the price of admission alone. So on the music I know I love, I download a hi-res file or rip the best CD I can. With the Spotify connect and Tunein radio features, I can explore new music at really good quality like a kid in the candy shop - or just put on the smooth jazz channels at a dinner party when others don't want to listen to John Coltrane's A Love Supreme. Run, don't walk. And congratulations to Sony. I'm running this through Adcom's legendary GFP-750 pre-amp and out Adcom's equally legendary GFA-5802 on balanced Kimber cables to Thiel CS2.3s.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

2

1

0

Super Hi Rez player.

HAPZ1ES 26.08.2017. autor Ccov88

Whatever you download into this player, which is very easy, will be made to sound better. The app to control on an iPhone or iPad is first rate. My only complaint, which I hope Sony will get on board, is it will not stream Tidal. If they do get on board this will be the ultimate player.

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

6

0

0

Great for older collectors

HAPZ1ES 25.08.2017. autor WesRob

Had it for a while now, my CD's sound better on this than the high end CD player. Have a medium large collection of CD's and CD recorded vinyl, now I listen to them all, again! Only complaints are lack of video out (to send album info and sound to remote TV) and while the phone app is good it is not perfect.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

0

0

amazing needs tidal

HAP-Z1ES 28.07.2017. autor IvanRugby

great product, to make it a beast needs tidal, then five starts

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Prosečno

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

9

7

0

very good for AIOS

HAP-Z1ES 24.07.2017. autor krell77

sony, you need to improve the firmware. USB digital out to DAC and RCA out can not be used at the same time

Kvalitet zvuka

Prosečno

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Relativno dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

3

1

0

Loving My Music Again!

HAPZ1ES 17.01.2017. autor RockDoc

This is the first electronic device my wife got more excited about than I did--purchased on the spot when she learned we could get rid of CD's. After tweaking network issues and finally landing on an ethernet connection as best option--this product is fabulous. Running off an IPad allows a bigger screen option for management. Just need to make sure you have very high reliable wifi signal or hardwire it--as I was unable to get the app to run reliably on wireless alone. Otherwise sound is great and looking forward to years of high fidelity sound.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

7

0

0

Typiquement SONY...

HAP-Z1ES 20.05.2016. autor SusyHiggs

Sony est de nouveau exemplaire pour sa qualité et solidité de ces produits. Le HAP-Z1ES ne fait pas exception. Il se marie parfaitement avec ma chaine High-End analogique et numérique et livre un son exceptionnel. Son design est cool et simple avec une fonctionnalité de base sans être gadgétisé. Un vrais plaisir pour l'oeil et oreille.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

4

6

0

Perfect for my needs!

HAP-Z1ES 19.02.2016. autor Nigel7

Beautifully built, like a rock and very heavy this is a serious music player for uber serious audiophiles. All my music is now automatically upscaled to double DSD, you can of course change this to your original native music res if required. Well designed software for iPads or Tabs and your smart phone for remote. Downloading music to the hard drive can be a slow process, but once its done there are no streaming issues to ever worry about. Value for money for this type of player is excellent. Recommended.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

16

5

0

Hardware ohne Tadel, Software verbesserungswürdig

HAP-Z1ES 25.10.2015. autor Paule69

Das Konzept ist für mich stimmig und besser als die reinen Streamer (für hochauflösende Dateien will man keinen Flaschenhals WLAN). Wertigkeit des Gerätes ist absolut in Ordnung, obwohl man da auch etwas mehr Feinschliff erwarten könnte. Z.B. Seitenteile wie bei meinen alten ES-Geräten und teilweise bei der Konkurrenz oder eine Fernbedienung die der Wertigkeit des Gerätes entspricht. Ja, man nutzt meist die App, aber wenn man die Fernbedienung mal in die Hand nimmt, glaubt man nicht, dass das billige Plastikding zu dem Gerät gehört. Aber in Summe optisch ansprechend. Musikalisch gibt es für mich überhaupt nichts zu meckern - spielt sehr ordentlich und hört sich toll an. Die Bedienung ist bei dem Gerät echt das größte Ärgernis. Es ist die Summe an Kleinigkeiten, die es letztendlich schwierig macht. Synchronisation ist ja etwas, das bei einem lokalen Konzept klappen sollte. Warum eine mp3-Datei, die auf dem Rechner durch eine flac-Datei ersetzt wurde auf dem Gerät weiterhin in beiden Versionen zu finden ist, verstehe ich nicht. Radio-Favoriten auf der fünften Menüebene, tagelanges synchronisieren ohne irgendwelche spürbare Auswirkungen, ein eigener SenseMe Menüpunkt, der keinerlei Funktionen hat (alle Dateien ohne Zuordnung, usw., usw. Ich hoffe immer noch, dass die Softwareentwickler weiter an der App und Firmware arbeiten, denn eigentlich hat das Gerät und das Konzept großes Potential. Also für die Technik eine 1, für das Design/die Ausführung eine 2 und für die Bedienung eine 3. In Summe also ein gutes Gerät, aber im Moment muss man noch mit Einschränkungen in Kauf nehmen... Wenn man es schafft die Software sehr gut zu machen, ist die Gesamtbewertung auch eine 1.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Dobro

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

6

2

0

SONY - Thank you for remembering the SACD DSD

HAPZ1ES 26.05.2015. autor Taupin

I thought all major companies forgot about quality music after MP3's. Thank you SONY for keeping audiophiles alive! I stumbled across this device by accident and found it was the best investment of my life and for my audio system. With the correct software I was able to transfer all of my SACD DSD formatted files to this device. I am using the SONY Apple App. Playing high quality files is a breeze and a joy. If you are unable to transfer your SACD's, you can still purchase the DSD's on line and get the same effect. Sure as others have acknowledged, transferring files takes time via the network like it does for any large files. Just walk away and come back at the end of the day and it will all be there, it is really worth the wait. Try listening to The Carpenters or Luther Vandross to really appreciate the sound. If I can make a recommendation it is for SONY to support DSD software like Foobar 2000 or JRiver Media to convert CD's to DSD, this way SONY buyers can make the best of this device. Also I am hoping further updates will let the device at least acknowledge the 6 Channel DSD files for playback. I know this is a stereo device but at least have the player playback in Stereo.

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

24

14

0

Sony HAP-Z1ES is Audioincredible!!!

HAPZ1ES 23.04.2015. autor AudioGineer

Purchased Sony HAP-Z1ES on Nov 20, 2014 from Audiotronics in Roanoke VA - thanks Alan. Silver faceplate., it was pretty heavy, very well made, top quality parts from what I can see. Ripping my CDs and organizing them was a chore - 35 years worth of CDs - it took over a month of almost daily work. I ripped to WAV format, since it is lossless and most generic format. Good thing I started ripping in October! I used MediaMonkey Gold ($25) to rip, organize and add meta-data to albums. Used Win 7 File Explorer to download files via WiFi (2.4GHz band) to Sony. The WiFi is slower (64Mbps) than Ethernet, but my Computer Room is different from my Stereo Listening Room, so WiFi it was. A typical album takes about 4-6 minutes to download, so this also took a while. I let the unit play Lou Reed Rock 'n Roll Animal for 48 hours to break in, then I started listening to my Martin Logan Monolith III speakers driven by Pass Labs electronics. I set up the Sony to upsample all WAV files to DSD 1-bit streaming format (most were 44.1kSps, 16-bit, but others are 96k or 192k / 24bit digital downloads). The sound was super clean, open, 3-dimensional, excellent sound staging, great highs, deep tight bass with tons of drive, super focused midrange made male and female voices and guitars sound amazingly realistic, triangles and cymbals glisten and sparkle without a hint of harshness, and the background is dead silent. The unit faithfully plays thunderous dynamics required in symphonic music and the better rock musics. And on top of that, the SmartPhone app controls the Sony play selection. The only nitpick I can find is that the Sony does not (yet) also control the Volume level! If it did, I would not long need a preamp. And on top of all that, it has an excellent sounding HD Digital Radio feature that can connect to streaming radio Internet sites all over the world - most of the best or the most popular stations in each country, in many different genres, are available - for free. Sony really knocked it out of the park with this product. Goodby old CD player, goodby old SACD player, goodby old DAC, goodby old FM tuner - the Sony replaces them all.

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

22

6

0

nicht für mich,keine Digitale Ein und Ausgänge

HAP-Z1ES 12.04.2015.

kein Produkt für meine Wünsche,habe eine Riesensammlung CD die wollte ich auf einer Festplatte speichern. nur über Wlan zubespielen war keine Option für mich,kaufe mir ein anderes Gerät.

Dizajn

Dobro

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Loše

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

7

29

0

Marktnische

HAP-Z1ES 28.03.2015. autor wawoue

Die Kombination von Internet-Radio und rechnerunabhängigem Festplattenrecorder fügt sich ideal in vorhandene HiFi-Anlagen ein. Die Bedienung sowohl über das eingebaute Farbdisplay als auch über IPad und Smartphone Apps ist sehr einfach und selbsterklärend, die Wiedergabequalität hervorragend. Die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit für Musikdateien ist gut. Hilfreich ist auch die Vielzahl von kompatiblen Dateiformaten. Insgesamt ein stimmiges Konzept mit einem für Qualität und Funktion akzeptablen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, auch weil es die Anschaffung von Radioempfänger und CD-Spieler ersetzen kann.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Odlično

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

7

3

0

Überragender Klang trifft durchdachtes Design

HAP-Z1ES 21.03.2015. autor Roland T

Im Januar 2015 habe ich dieses Gerät - mit hohen Erwartungen - als Ablösung einer "NAS - Streamer - DAC" - Kette gekauft. Und ich wurde nicht enttäuscht bzw. meine Erwartungen in klanglicher Hinsicht sogar bei Weitem übertroffen - was an Musik (insb. bei DSD/HiRes-Material) aus diesem Gerät heraus kommt ist einfach nur... WOW! - Musik neu erlebt. Viele bemängeln am HAP-Z1ES die fehlenden Digital Ein-/Ausgänge. Das kann man - völlig zurecht - so sehen, aber es widerspricht dem Ansatz von Sony - ein komplett integriertes Gerät, welches einfach und intuitiv von JederFrau bedient werden kann ohne IT-Diplom - und das funktioniert (habe es ausprobiert...) Warum keine 5 Sterne? - Wermutstropfen ist leider (noch) ein bisschen die im Player eingesetzte Firmware. Die tolle iOS/Android findet (zumindest bei meinem Setup hier) regelmäßig das Gerät nicht mehr - was nur durch aus-/einschalten des Players behoben werden kann ... was wirklich ärgerlich ist, wenn das Gerät auf einer Galerie betrieben wird, man selbst aber auf dem Sofa "unten" Musik genießt. Dazu kommt noch das - mittlerweile hinlänglich bekannte - vTuner-Problem, über dass "alle Welt" schon berichtet hat (um ehrlich zu sein: außer gelegentlichen Aussetzern/Umschaltverzögerungen habe ich von diesem Problem noch nichts gehört - nutze das Internet Radio aber auch kaum, da ich einen hervorragenden Creek-Tuner besitze... und UKW ist in punkto Radio-Qualität jedem Internet-Stream einfach meilenweit überlegen - aber der Sony liefert auch hier das best mögliche Ergebnis (DSEE anmachen..), für die Qualität des Zulieferers kann er ja nichts). Fazit: Alles in Allem ein tolles Gerät, welches mir jeden Tag viel Freude bereitet, wer das ultimative Klangerlebnis sucht, liegt hier genau richtig. Für Freunde des "NAS-streamings" ist das Gerät hingegen nicht geeignet.

Kvalitet zvuka

Odlično

Funkcije

Dobro

Dizajn

Odlično

Jednostavnost korišćenja

Odlično

Prevod trenutno nije dostupan, pokušajte ponovo

16

0